Department of Biochemistry

Alberto Bartesaghi

Associate Professor of Computer Science

David N. Beratan

R.J. Reynolds Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
Dr. Beratan is developing theoretical approaches to understand the function of complex molecular and macromolecular systems, including: the molecular...

Harold Paul Erickson

James B. Duke Distinguished Professor of Cell Biology
Cytoskeleton: It is now clear that the actin and microtubule cytoskeleton originated in bacteria. Our major research is on FtsZ, the bacterial...

Amanda Elaine Hargrove

Associate Professor of Chemistry
The Hargrove lab harnesses the unique properties of small organic molecules to study the structure, function and therapeutic potential of long...

Huanghe Yang

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry